PDA Letter Article

2022 PDA Honor Awards: James Agalloco, Gordon Personeus, and Frederick Carleton Awards

by PDA, Inc.

This is the eighth installment of the PDA Letter's series featuring the winners of the 2022 Honor Awards, which were presented at the Honor Awards Ceremony at the 2023 PDA Annual Meeting. PDA thanks all of the recipients for their contributions to the Association.

Featured below are the winners of the Agallaco, Carleton, Personeus Awards.

The series wraps up next time with PDA's most prestigious award, Honorary Membership.

James P. Agalloco Award

This award is presented annually to the PDA TRI faculty member who exemplifies outstanding performance in education. The selection is based on student and faculty evaluations. It is named for James P. Agalloco in honor of his work in developing the PDA education program.

Brent Watkins

Brent Watkins 

Gordon Personeus Award

This Award is intended to honor a PDA member for his or her long-term activities and/or volunteer contributions that are of noteworthy or special importance and have positively impacted PDA in several areas over time. It is presented in memory of the late Gordon Personeus, past PDA President and long-time volunteer.

Roger Asselta

Roger Asselta 

Frederick Carleton Award

This award is designated for a past Board member whose services on the Board are determined by his/her peers as worthy of high recognition. It is presented as a tribute to lifetime contributor Fred Carleton.

Rebecca A. Devine, PhD

Rebecca Devine