PDA Announces Elections Results 18 December, 2013

Bethesda, Md. - The Parenteral Drug Association announced the results of its 2014 Board of Directors and Officers Elections.  All those elected begin their terms in January 2014.

Executive Committee
Hal Baseman, who served as chair elect, assumes the role of PDA Chairman of the Board for the term from 2014-2016. 

Martin VanTrieste, Sr. Vice President, Quality, Amgen, was elected as Chair-Elect. Rebecca Devine, PhD, Regulatory Consultant, was voted in as Treasurer and Michael Sadowski, Director, Sterile Manufacture Support, Baxter, was elected to the position of Secretary.

Anders Vinther, PhD, Vice President, Quality Biologics, moves into the Immediate Past Chair position for the next two years.

Director Seats
PDA welcomes one new Director, Joyce Bloomfield, Executive Director, Global GMP Systems & Compliance, Merck, to the board.

Reelected are Jette Christensen, Aseptic Scientific Director, Novo Nordisk, and Glenn Wright, Senior Director, Project Management, Eli Lilly.

Returning to the Board is Veronique Davoust, PharmD, Manager, Global Quality Strategy, Pfizer, who previously served on the board 2008-2010.

Richard Johnson, PDA President and CEO offered his appreciation to outgoing members of the board. 

“We would like to thank Maik Jornitz, Chief Operating Officer, G-Con, for serving as PDA Chair in 2010-2011 and as Immediate Past Chair 2012-2013.  Additionally, we appreciate the hard work and service of Steve Mendivil, Executive Director, External Affairs, International Quality, Amgen, and Susan Schniepp, Vice President, Quality and Regulatory Affairs, Allergy Laboratories.”


Media Inquiries

Amelia Townsend
Email address
[email protected]
Phone Number
(301) 656-5900 ext. 153