Skip To The Main Content

Press Releases

PDA Announces 2018 Board of Directors Election Results

For Immediate Release:
Media Inquiries:
Walt Morris
/ [email protected] /
301-656-5900, x. 148

Bethesda, Md., November 28, 2017 – The Parenteral Drug Association (PDA) today announced the results of its Board of Directors Election for the term beginning January 1, 2018. The 2017 election included candidates for the Board’s Executive Committee and four Director positions.

PDA members selected the following candidates for two-year terms on the Executive Committee:

  • Jette Christensen, Novo Nordisk as Chair-elect
  • Michael Sadowski, Baxter Healthcare as Treasurer
  • Steven Lynn, Novartis as Secretary.

The following persons were selected as Directors to serve three-year terms:

  • Masahiro Akimoto, Otsuka Pharmaceutical Factory, Inc.
  • Kerry Ingalls, Amgen
  • Mary Oates, Pfizer
  • Emma Ramnarine, Roche Pharma.

“On behalf of PDA, I congratulate these candidates and thank those whose terms on the Board have ended for their dedication and hard work,” said PDA President & CEO Richard Johnson.

Christensen served as the Executive Committee Secretary in 2016-2017. Sadowski was elected for second term as Treasurer.

Industry consultant Rebecca Devine becomes the Chair of the Board of Directors after serving as Chair-elect in 2016-2017. Current Chair Martin VanTrieste, ret. Amgen, will serve as Immediate Past Chair.

Leaving the Board in 2018 are Hal Baseman, ValSource, the outgoing Immediate Past Chair, Deborah Autor, Mylan, and Ursula Busse, Novartis.