Skip To The Main Content

PDA Honor Awards: Martin VanTrieste, Michael S. Korczynski and Edward Smith Awards

Each week, the PDA Letter will publish announcements for the winners of the 2019 Honor Awards. PDA thanks all of the recipients for their contributions to the Association.

MaMichael Sadowskirtin VanTrieste Pharmaceutical Science Award

Established in honor of long-time contributor and Chair, Martin VanTrieste, this award honors outstanding contributions to the advancement of pharmaceutical science. Michael Sadowski, Baxter Healthcare, received this recognition for his extensive volunteer work for PDA, including involvement in the Association’s sterile manufacturing initiatives. He has also served on the PDA Board of Directors.

Michael S. Korczynski Award

Andiyanto SutandarIn honor of Michael S. Korczynski, PhD, this award recognizes contributions made toward the development of PDA’s international activities. Andiyanto Sutandar, PhD, HGP Asia, is recognized for his leadership in the Asia-Pacific region, including extensive volunteer work for the Singapore Chapter and in supporting events in the region. Cristiana Campa, GSK, is recognized for her work supporting PCristiana CampaDA conferences in Europe; she served as co-chair of the inaugural BioManufacturing conference in September.

Edward Smith Packaging Science Award

Derek DuncanIn honor of long-time volunteer Edward Smith, who led PDA’s packaging science activities, this award honors extraordinary contributions to packaging science. PDA honors Derek I. Duncan, PhD, Lighthouse Instruments, for his volunteer work in packaging activities, including task forces, technical reports and on program planning committees. Ronald Forster, PhD, Amgen is honored
Ronald Forsterfor his work on PDA’s activities related to glass packaging.

PDA Members Save Substantially