Skip To The Main Content
PDA News


And the Honor Award Goes To...

Apr 29, 2019

Each year, PDA recognizes members whose contributions have helped PDA fulfill its mission at an Awards Dinner held during the Annual Meeting. PDA congratulates each winner for their service to PDA.

Honorary Membership

This is PDA’s most prestigious award, conferring lifetime membership benefits to the recipient, given in recognition of long service significant in nature to PDA and requires unanimous approval from the Board of Directors.

  • Maik Jornitz

Gordon Personeus Award

Presented in the memory of past PDA President and longtime volunteer, Gordon Personeus, this award honors a PDA member, other than a Board member, for long-term contributions of special importance to PDA.

  • Shin-ichiro Mohri

Frederick J. Carleton Award

Presented in tribute to lifetime contributor, past President, past Executive Director, and Honorary Member, Frederick J. Carleton, this award recognizes past or present Board members.

  • Hal Baseman

Martin VanTrieste Pharmaceutical Science Award

Established in honor of long-time contributor and Chair, Martin VanTrieste, this award honors outstanding contributions to the advancement of pharmaceutical science.

  • Jeanne Moldenhauer

Michael S. Korczynski Award

In honor of Michael S. Korczynski, PhD, this award recognizes contributions made toward the development of PDA’s international activities.

  • James Polarine

Edward Smith Packaging Science Award

In honor of long-time volunteer Edward Smith, who led PDA’s packaging science activities, this award honors extraordinary contributions to packaging science.

  • Diane Paskiet

Distinguished Service Appreciation Award

This award is given in recognition of special contributions that have promoted the success of PDA.

  • Shigeto Hirabara
  • Marsha Steed
  • Dayue Chen, PhD
  • Friedrich von Wintzingerode, PhD

James P. Agalloco Award

Named in honor for James Agalloco’s work in developing the PDA Education program, this award recognizes a PDA faculty member who exemplifies outstanding performance in education.

  • Horst Koller

Frederick D. Simon Award

This award is presented for the best paper published in the PDA Journal of Pharmaceutical Science and Technology and is named in honor of the late Frederick D. Simon, a former PDA Director of Scientific Affairs. This year’s award went to seven recipients for their article, “Vapor Phase Hydrogen Peroxide Decontamination or Sanitization of an Isolator for Aseptic Filling of Monoclonal Antibody Drug Product—Hydrogen Peroxide Uptake and Impact on Protein Quality,” which was published in the July/August 2018 issue.

  • Aaron Hubbard
  • Thomas Roedl
  • Ada Hui
  • Stephanie Knueppel
  • Kirk Eppler
  • Siegfried Lehnert
  • Yuh-Fun Maa, PhD

Distinguished Editor/Author Award

This award recognizes the author or editor selected by PDA members for their contribution to PDA’s technical books. This year’s award went to the editors of the book, Microbial Control and Identification.

  • Dona Reber
  • Mary Griffin

PDA Europe Service Appreciation Award

This award honors special contributions that have contributed to the success of PDA’s European activities.

  • Yves Mayeresse

Service Appreciation Award

This award is presented annually for special contributions to PDA.

  • Karin Baer
  • Eoin Hanley
  • Amnon Eylath
  • Steven Dawson
  • John Geigert, PhD
  • Kerry Ingalls
  • Susan Schniepp
  • Stephan Rönninger, PhD

President's Award

This award recognizes a PDA staff member whose exemplary performance has contributed to PDA’s success during the previous year.

  • Brooke Schneider
  • Dirk Stelling


comments powered by Disqus