Skip To The Main Content
Parenteral Drug Association Connecting People, Science and Regulation ®

PDA Awards

Honorary Membership

The award has usually been given in recognition of very long service, of a very significant nature, to PDA.  The award requires unanimous approval of the PDA Board of Directors, and honorary members are not eligible for other awards in the same year.

Gordon Personeus Award

Presented in memory of the late Gordon Personeus, past PDA President and long-time volunteer, this award is intended to honor a PDA member, other than a Board member, for long-term acts or contributions that are of noteworthy or special importance to PDA.

Frederick J. Carleton Award

Presented as a tribute to lifetime contributor, past President, past Executive Director, and Honorary Member Frederick J. Carleton, this award is designated for past or present Board members

Martin Van Trieste Pharmaceutical Science Award

Established in Honor of former Board Member and long-time contributor Martin Van Trieste, this award is given annually for outstanding contributions to the advancement of pharmaceutical science.

Michael S. Korczynski Award

This award recognizes contributions made toward the development of PDA’s international activities by Michael Korczynski. It is awarded to recognize further contributions to PDA’s international activities.

Edward Smith PDA Packaging Science Award

This award is established to recognize the advancement to Pharmaceutical Packaging Science.

Distinguished Service Award

This award is presented in recognition of special acts, contributions or service that has contributed to the success and strength of PDA.

PDA Europe Service Appreciation Award

This award is given in recognition of special acts, contributions, or service that has contributed to the success and strength of PDA Europe.

James P. Agalloco Award

This award is presented annually to the PDA TRI faculty member who exemplifies outstanding performance in education. The selection is based on student and faculty evaluations and is named for James P. Agalloco in honor of his work in developing the PDA education program.

PDA Service Appreciation Award

Presented in recognition of special services performed on behalf of PDA; awarded at the end of the terms of service for members of the Board of Directors, Advisory Board Chairs, Interest Group Leaders, and Chapter President’s.

Fred Simon Award

This award is presented annually for the best paper published in the PDA Journal and is named in honor of the late Fred Simon, a previous PDA Director of Scientific Affairs.

Distinguished Editor/Author Award

This award is presented annually for the best editor/author of PDA-DHI co-published books as selected by PDA members.

PDA President’s Award

This award recognizes a PDA staff member, other than Senior Staff, whose exemplary performance has contributed to PDA’s success during the previous year.